Changing Aspen Leaves - RMNP

Contact Information

Irene Josey
County Treasurer
Irene Josey
Send email

200 W. Oak Street
Second Floor
Fort Collins, CO 80521
PO Box 1250
Fort Collins, CO 80522-1250

(970) 498-7020
Fax: (970) 498-7037

Office Hours
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday
(except holidays)

More contact information »

> Departments > Treasurer


Payment Deadlines

FIRST HALF March 2, 2015
SECOND HALF June 15, 2015
FULL PAYMENT April 30, 2015

Register to receive an electronic version of your Property Tax Statement beginning in 2014.

The County Treasurer is responsible for mailing Property Tax Statements to the owner of record, collecting property taxes, and disbursing taxes to the taxing authorities (school districts, cities/towns, the county, special districts, etc.). Other duties of the Treasurer include receiving all monies sent to Larimer County, maintaining correct and proper accounting of all monies, disbursing monies for obligations of the county on the orders of the Board of County Commissioners, and investing all monies until they are needed.

Article XIV, Sec. 8 of the Constitution of the State of Colorado is the authority by which the Treasurer operates. Activities of the office are directed by the Legislature of the State of Colorado through the Statutes. The Treasurer is an elected official, serving a four year term of office.

The Treasurer does NOT determine the amount of tax to be collected.

Please make your payment to:

Larimer County Treasurer
PO Box 1250
Fort Collins, CO 80522.

To ensure accurate posting, please include the appropriate payment coupon for each property you are paying taxes for.

Online Information

Background Image: Changing Aspen Leaves in Rocky Mountain National Park by Jeremy Hollis. All rights reserved.