The cyber issue that had been impacting Larimer County services has been isolated. All County services have returned to full functionality, with the exception of some Human Services department functions. For information regarding public benefits, please call HS 498-6300.
Dream Lake iced over - RMNP
closure

County Offices, Courts and Landfill will be closed on Monday, July 4 for the Independence Day Holiday. Critical services at Larimer County are not disrupted by closures.

 

Holiday Schedule

For up-to-the-minute information on unscheduled landfill closures due to wind, etc., call the 24-hour landfill information line at (970) 498-5770.

2016 Landfill, Household Hazardous Waste, and Recycle Center Holiday Schedule

New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31, 2015
closes at 2:30 p.m.
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016
closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (observed) Monday, January 18, 2016
open
Presidents' Day (observed) Monday, February 18, 2016
open
Memorial Day (observed) Monday, May 30, 2016
closed
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
closed
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
closed
Veteran's Day (observed) Friday, November 11, 2016
open
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2016
closed
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2016
open
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24, 2016
closes at 2:30 p.m.
New Year's Eve Saturday, December 31, 2016
closes at 2:30 p.m.

2016 Business Office Closures
 

New Year's Eve Thursday, December 31, 2015
closes at 2:30 p.m.
New Year's Day Friday, January 1, 2016
closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (observed) Monday, January 18, 2016
closed
Presidents' Day (observed) Monday, February 18, 2016
closed
Memorial Day (observed) Monday, May 30, 2016
closed
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2016
closed
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
closed
Veteran's Day (observed) Friday, November 11, 2016
closed
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2016
closed
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2016
closed
Christmas Day (observed) Monday, December 26, 2016
closed
New Year's Eve Saturday, December 31, 2016
closes at 2:30 p.m.


Background Image: Dream Lake frozen over in Rocky Mountain National Park by Bryce Bradford. All rights reserved.